

We exist to provide outstanding opportunities through recreation for children and adults with disabilities.

Northwest Special Recreation Association 2024 Committee/Task Force Assignments

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Craig Talsma, Chair Jim Jarog, Vice Chair/Finance Chair** Christina Ferraro, Past Chair Ben Curcio, Personnel Committee Chair Kevin Romejko, Organizational Treasurer

SPECIAL LEISURE SERVICES FOUNDATION

Kevin Romejko, Secretary and Organizational Treasurer*** Erika Strojinc Bret Fahnstrom Christina Ferraro

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Ben Curcio, Chair Jan Buchs Carrie Fullerton Rita Fletcher Jeffrey Janda Tony LaFrenere Steve Bessette

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Jim Jarog, Vice Chair** Kevin Romejko Bob Dowling Diane Hilgers Jay Morgan Benjamin Rea

<u>SRA/History/Guidelines Task Force</u> Jan Buchs, Chair

ADA COMPLIANCE PROJECT COMMITTEE

lan Pickett Steve Bessette Erika Strojinc Kevin Romejko Tracey Crawford Andrea Griffin

**The Vice Chair for the NWSRA Board also serves as the Finance Committee Chair.

*** The Organizational Treasurer for the NWSRA Board and SLSF Board will always be the Executive Director of Rolling Meadows Park District.

An extension of the local park districts serving Arlington Heights • Bartlett • Buffalo Grove • Elk Grove • Hanover Park • Hoffman Estates • Inverness • Mount Prospect Palatine • Prospect Heights • River Trails • Rolling Meadows • Salt Creek • Schaumburg • South Barrington • Streamwood • Wheeling